Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Cava filter

Prices for services
Service Price
14270
UAH
To order

Thrombosis is a fairly common disease among the adult population in Ukraine. Against the background of the pathology of the circulatory system or with blood coagulation disorders, thrombus or blood clots begin to form in the peripheral veins (most often the veins of the lower extremities). Under the influence of various factors, blood clots can be destroyed or detached from the walls of blood vessels, and large fragments enter the lumen of the inferior vena cava, from where they migrate to the branches of the pulmonary artery, leading to thromboembolism. If the blood clot is small, the person feels a lack of oxygen, weakness, dizziness. If the blood clot completely blocks the lumen of the vessel, the outcome can be tragic. Today, pulmonary embolism (PE) is the fourth cause of sudden death in the world. To prevent the development of such a complication of thrombosis, cava filters were created - a special metal device designed to "catch" migrating blood clots in the lumen of the vessel.

What is a cava filter?

The kava filter is a mesh construction that resembles a half-open umbrella. They are made of inert metals, most often steel with a special anticoagulant coating, titanium, or nickel-titanium alloy. The cost of implanting a cava filter varies depending on the material used. Modern kava filters meet strict requirements: they do not corrode, reliably trap blood clots, are tightly fixed, are easy to install, and have no ferromagnetic properties.

There are temporary and permanent kava filters. Temporary devices are usually installed for a period of increased risk of thromboembolism rupture (for example, during childbirth, during surgery, or a course of thrombolytics) and removed after elimination of factors that can lead to PE. Permanent kava filters are fixed for life.

Indications for installing a cava filter

Blood clot trap implantation is indicated for the following conditions:

  • deep vein thrombosis of the lower extremities with the presence of a floating thrombus;
  • deep vein thrombosis with concomitant atrial fibrillation, coronary heart disease, heart failure;
  • pulmonary embolism in the patient's history;
  • for the prevention of PE in patients receiving high-dose chemotherapy;
  • patients at risk before surgery to exclude thrombotic complications in the early postoperative period;
  • ineffectiveness or contraindications to the use of oral anticoagulants due to the high likelihood of bleeding in patients with thrombosis.

Contraindications to the installation of a kava filter

There are no absolute contraindications to device implantation.

Relative contraindications are:

  • critically narrowed lumen of the vena cava;
  • lack of access to the vessel;
  • age under 18;
  • the presence of acute infectious diseases;
  • thrombosis in the adrenal region of the vena cava.

Preparation for implantation of the cava filter

Before installing the device, it is necessary to undergo a specialist consultation and a complete examination of the body, usually including general clinical laboratory and instrumental studies. It is necessary to inform the attending physician about all medications you are taking, whether you have an allergic reaction to anything, as well as about any previous illnesses and operations. Women in no case should be silent about the fact of pregnancy, and patients with diabetes are required to warn the doctor about the disease to adjust the administered dose of insulin. On the eve of the procedure, it is recommended to have dinner with light food, no later than 12 hours before the surgery. Jewelry, eyeglasses, and any metal objects that will be visible in the image and may obstruct the visualization of the inferior vena cava should be removed during the procedure.

Operation progress

The installation of the cava filter is performed in an X-ray operating room using a minimally invasive endovascular method - through a puncture in the skin. Local anesthesia is used, but sedation is possible at the patient's request or indications. A special iodine-contrast substance is injected into the inferior vena cava, due to which the lumen of the vessel is visualized. The phlebologist then punctures and inserts a flexible wire through a catheter in the jugular, femoral, ulnar, or subclavian veins. Under the control of an X-ray machine, the guidewire with a fixed cava filter is advanced to the installation site, after which it is released and fixed. The guide catheter is removed from the vessel, the puncture site is processed and covered with a sterile bandage. After the cava filter is implanted, an X-ray is taken to check its location. The duration of the procedure usually takes about 40-60 minutes. The operation does not require stitches or a rehabilitation period. However, to avoid complications, patients are prescribed a two-day bed rest with limited physical activity, as well as a course of antibiotics and anticoagulants.

Experts recommend that patients monitor their feelings in the postoperative period and contact their doctor if the following symptoms appear:

  • swelling of the legs;
  • painful sensations in the chest;
  • temperature increase;
  • shortness of breath.

It is worth emphasizing that although the implantation of a cava filter is an effective method for preventing pulmonary embolism, it does not in any way affect the root cause of the thrombus formation process, which means it will not be able to warn the patient against the appearance of blood clots in the future.

Specialists of Dobrobut clinics will help you to carry out the procedure of implantation of a cava filter in Kyiv. We use the latest medical and diagnostic equipment, provide services at the European level, and at the same time have loyal prices. Do not postpone your visit to the doctor until tomorrow, make an appointment today by calling our call center or choosing a convenient time for your visit through the website.

Bibliography

  1. Inferior vena cava filters: a framework for evidence-based use
  2. John A. Kaufman - Society of Interventional Radiology Clinical Practice Guideline for Inferior Vena Cava Filters in the Treatment of Patients with Venous Thromboembolic Disease. Published online, 08 September, 2020.
  3. Elliot DeYoung, Jeet Minocha - Inferior Vena Cava Filters: Guidelines, Best Practice. Published online, June, 2016

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Our doctors
Show all doctors 631
Kotsar Aleksey Yuryevich

Kotsar Aleksey Yuryevich

Surgeon of the highest category

36 years of practice

Shcherbina Maxim Vladimirovich

Shcherbina Maxim Vladimirovich

Surgeon, proctologist, phlebologist

22 years of practice

сосудистый хирург

Gerasimov Vladimir Vladimirovich

Vascular surgeon, phlebologist

26 years of practice

Nahaliuk Yuliia  Volodymyrivna

Nahaliuk Yuliia Volodymyrivna

Vascular surgeon, phlebologist, surgeon

13 years of practice

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
Allergoprobes (inhalation panel-2) Ig E 25 allergens

Allergoprobes (inhalation panel-2) Ig E 25 allergens

X-Ray diagnostics

X-ray radiography is an examination of any part of a body with X-ray radiation resulting in production of the fixed image on a sensitive film or a screen.

Dactylis (herb), IgE antibodies

Dactylis (herb), IgE antibodies

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Информация5 врачей1 клиника

Кава-фильтр

Тромбоз - довольно распространенное заболевание среди взрослого населения в Украине. На фоне патологии кровеносной системы или при нарушениях свертывания крови, в периферических венах (чаще всего вены нижних конечностей) начинают формироваться тромбы, или кровяные сгустки. Под воздействием различных факторов, тромбы могут разрушаться или отрываться от стенок сосудов, и крупные фрагменты попадают в просвет нижней полой вены, откуда мигрируют к ветвям легочной артерии, приводя к тромбоэмболии. Если тромб небольшой, человек ощущает нехватку кислорода, слабость, головокружение. Если же сгусток крови полностью перекрывает просвет сосуда, исход может быть трагичным. На сегодняшний день, тромбоэмболия легочной артерии (ТЭЛА) является четвертой причиной внезапной смерти в мире. Для того, чтобы предотвратить развитие такого осложнения тромбоза были созданы кава-фильтры – специальное металлическое устройство, предназначенное для «улавливания» мигрирующих тромбов в просвете сосуда.

Что такое кава-фильтр?

Кава-фильтр представляет собой сетчатую конструкцию, напоминающую по форме наполовину раскрытый зонт. Они изготавливаются из инертных металлов, чаще всего это сталь со специальным антикоагулянтным покрытием, титан или никелево-титановый сплав. Стоимость имплантации кава-фильтра варьируется в зависимости от используемого материала. Современные кава-фильтры соответствуют строгим требованиям: они не подвергаются коррозии, надежно задерживают кровяные сгустки, плотно фиксируются, легко устанавливаются и не имеют ферромагнитных свойств.

Различают временные и постоянные кава-фильтры. Временные устройства устанавливают, как правило, на период повышенного риска отрыва тромбоэмбола (например, в период родов, при оперативном вмешательстве или во время курса тромболитиков) и удаляют после устранения факторов, которые могут привести к ТЭЛА. Постоянные кава-фильтры фиксируются пожизненно.

Показания к установке кава-фильтра

Имплантация «ловушки» для тромбов показана при следующих состояниях:

  • тромбозе глубоких вен нижних конечностей с наличием флотирующего тромба;
  • тромбозе глубоких вен при сопутствующей мерцательной аритмии, ишемической болезни сердца, сердечной недостаточности;
  • тромбоэмболии легочной артерии в анамнезе пациента;
  • с целью профилактики ТЭЛА у пациентов, получающих высокодозированную химиотерапию;
  • пациентам, входящим в группу риска перед оперативными вмешательствами для исключения тромботических осложнений в раннем послеоперационном периоде;
  • неэффективности или наличии противопоказаний к применению оральных антикоагулянтов из-за высокой вероятности кровотечений у пациентов с тромбозом.

Противопоказания к установке кава-фильтра

Абсолютных противопоказаний к имплантации устройства нет.

Относительными противопоказаниями выступают:

  • критически суженный просвет полой вены;
  • отсутствие доступа к сосуду;
  • возраст младше 18 лет;
  • наличие острых инфекционных заболеваний;
  • тромбоз в надпочечной области полой вены.

Подготовка к имплантации кава-фильтра

Перед установкой устройства необходимо пройти консультацию специалиста и полное обследование организма, обычно включающее общеклинические лабораторные и инструментальные исследования. Необходимо поставить лечащего врача в известность о всех принимаемых вами лекарствах, наличии аллергической реакции на что-либо, а также про перенесенных ранее заболеваниях и операциях. Женщинам ни в коем случае нельзя умалчивать факт беременности, а пациенты с сахарным диабетом обязаны предупредить врача о заболевании с целью корректировки вводимой дозы инсулина. Накануне процедуры рекомендовано поужинать легкой пищей, не позднее, чем за 12 часов до оперативного вмешательства. На время проведения процедуры необходимо снять ювелирные изделия, очки и любые металлические предметы, которые будут видны на изображении, и могут затруднить визуализацию нижней полой вены.

Ход операции

Установка кава-фильтра выполняется в условиях рентгеноперационной малоинвазивным эндоваскулярным способом – через прокол в коже. Применяется местная анестезия, однако по желанию пациента или показаниям возможна успокоительная седация. В нижнюю полую вену вводят специальное йодконтрастное вещество, благодаря которому визуализируется просвет сосуда. Затем хирург-флеболог проводит пункцию и вводит гибкий проводник через катетер в яремной, бедренной, локтевой или подключичной вене. Под контролем рентген-аппарата, проводник с закрепленным кава-фильтром продвигается к месту установки, после чего высвобождается и фиксируется. Катетер-проводник выводится из сосуда, место прокола обрабатывается и накрывается стерильной повязкой. После процедуры имплантации кава-фильтра проводится рентгенография для контроля его местонахождения. Длительность процедуры занимает обычно около 40-60 минут. Операция не требует наложения швов или реабилитационного периода. Однако во избежание осложнений пациентам назначают двухдневный постельный режим с ограничением физических нагрузок, а также курс антибиотиков и антикоагулянтов.

Специалисты рекомендуют пациентам отслеживать свои ощущения в послеоперационном периоде и обратиться к лечащему врачу при появлении следующих симптомов:

  • отеки ног;
  • болезненные ощущения в грудной клетке;
  • повышение температуры;
  • появление одышки.

Стоит подчеркнуть, что имплантация кава-фильтра хоть и является эффективным методом профилактики тромбоэмболии легочной артерии, однако он никоим образом не влияет на первопричину процесса тромбообразования, а значит не сможет предостеречь пациента от появления кровяных сгустков в дальнейшем.

Провести процедуру имплантации кава-фильтра в Киеве вам помогут специалисты клиник Добробут. Мы используем новейшее лечебное и диагностическое оборудование, обеспечиваем обслуживание на европейском уровне и при этом имеем лояльные цены. Не откладывайте визит к врачу на завтра, запишитесь уже сегодня, позвонив по телефонам нашего колл-центра или выбрав себе удобное время для визита через сайт.

Список литературы

  1. Inferior vena cava filters: a framework for evidence-based use
  2. John A. Kaufman - Society of Interventional Radiology Clinical Practice Guideline for Inferior Vena Cava Filters in the Treatment of Patients with Venous Thromboembolic Disease. Published online, 08 September, 2020.
  3. Elliot DeYoung, Jeet Minocha - Inferior Vena Cava Filters: Guidelines, Best Practice. Published online, June, 2016

Запись на прийом

Кава-фильтр

Отправляя запрос вы соглашаетесь с МС «Добробут»

или звонить по телефону
Врачи Кава-фильтр:
25лет опыта
Щербина Максим Владимирович
Хирург; Хирург проктолог; Хирург сосудистый
38лет опыта
Коцарь Алексей Юрьевич
Хирург; Хирург проктолог; Хирург сосудистый
21лет опыта
Герасимова Элина Владимировна
Хирург сосудистый
15лет опыта
Нагалюк Юлия Владимировна
Хирург сосудистый
11лет опыта
Писаренко Артем Андреевич
Хирург сосудистый
Клиники, где оказывают услугу: