Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Temporary crown on the implant

Prices for services
Service Price
2110
UAH
To order

The process of installing dental implants usually takes a long time and is associated with a number of inconveniences, to compensate for which temporary crowns are used on implants. The period of wearing a temporary denture allows the artificial root to take root completely, and the masticatory load is distributed evenly over the entire dentition, maintaining a normal healthy bite. Temporary construction is performed immediately on the model of a permanent prosthesis. Visually, it will completely repeat its contours and will look like a natural tooth.

Temporary crowns for implants are made of different materials, most often - polycarbonate with the addition of acrylic plastic: they have a budget cost, and the color and texture are as close as possible to real enamel. If the service life of permanent crowns is calculated on average for 10-15 years, then temporary crowns are installed for no more than two years. However, for prostheses that take a couple of weeks to wait for permanent crowns to be installed, this service life is more than enough.

Indications for the installation of a temporary crown on the implant are:

  • the need to restore aesthetics and full masticatory function - especially if the tooth was removed in the front dentition;
  • the need to protect bone and soft tissues from atrophy: after tooth extraction, the bone gradually thins and in the future for implantation may require bone grafting;
  • as a fixed fulcrum in orthodontic treatment: as a result of tooth extraction, a free space is formed in the dentition, which can lead to displacement;

In addition, temporary crowns on implants have the following advantages:

  • Allow keeping the correct sound pronunciation.
  • Eliminate painful sensations caused by mechanical damage and the effects of temperature differences.
  • Accelerate the process of adaptation to a permanent crown.
  • Protect a sensitive tooth after surgical manipulation from the penetration of pathogenic microorganisms.
  • Contribute to the preservation of a beautiful gingival contour.

The disadvantages include the porosity of the material used for the temporary crown. It leads to the darkening and accumulation of bacteria during the long-term operation of the prosthesis.

How is a temporary implant made?

There are two methods: direct and indirect.

In the direct method, the doctor removes the impression from the dentition using a silicone mold. Based on the finished print is made, polished, and brought in the proper form of the crown of the selected material. Fastening is carried out by means of special dental cement.

The indirect method already implies the involvement of equipment and specialists of the dental laboratory. Manufacturing takes not 1-2 hours, but 1-2 days, and it happens after the orthopedist passes the molds to dental technicians.

With the direct method of making a temporary crown, the design is less durable, it is used when you need urgent tooth restoration. In the indirect method, the prosthesis is created in strict accordance with the individual parameters and anatomical features of the patient, which makes the crown more comfortable and reliable.

The method of installation is selected by the doctor together with the patient. Removal of the temporary crown occurs immediately before permanent prosthetics using ultrasound.

Care rules:

Although the temporary crown on the implant is installed for a certain period before the activation of the permanent, it is necessary to follow certain recommendations to make the wearing period as comfortable as possible. For the period of installation of a temporary crown on the implant, it is necessary to limit the use of solid and traction products, such as nuts, apples, toffees, caramels, etc., as the structure does not have such a percentage of strength to withstand such loads. It is also not necessary to use coloring products as the materials used for a temporary crown possess a porous structure and can quickly come to an unaesthetic look. When eating, it is recommended to evenly distribute the load on the jaws. And when brushing your teeth you should use brushes with soft bristles and toothpaste without abrasive particles. Following these simple rules, the temporary crown on the implant will retain its original appearance and will serve you well until the installation of a permanent one.

Specialists of Dobrobut dental clinics in Kyiv are engaged in the installation of temporary and permanent implants. In our arsenal: modern diagnostic equipment, the best quality materials, service of the European level, and reasonable cost of services in comparison with the prices across Ukraine. We will help you recreate a beautiful and healthy smile! Sign up today!

Bibliography:

  1. Omega Dental Houston TX. A Complete guide to Dental Implants Process and Timeline, 2021 - https://omegadentists.com/blog/a-complete-guide-to...
  2. British Dental Journal. Surgical guidelines for dental implant placement, 2004 - https://www.nature.com/articles/4813947
  3. BERTELÉ G, PASQUALINI ME, BILUCAGLIA L, MIRANDOLA A. Implantologia: dall’ipotesi al carico immediato. European Journal of Implant Prosthodontics. 2005

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Информация7 врачей2 клиники

Временная коронка на имплант

Процесс установки зубных имплантов обычно занимает достаточно длительный срок и сопряжен с рядом неудобств, для компенсации которых используются временные коронки на импланты. Период ношения временного протеза позволяет искусственному корню полностью прижиться, а жевательная нагрузка распределяется на весь зубной ряд равномерно, сохраняя нормальный здоровый прикус. Временная конструкция производится сразу же по образцу постоянного протеза. Визуально он полностью будет повторять его контуры, и выглядеть, как натуральный зуб.

Изготавливаются временные коронки на имплант из различных материалов, чаще всего - из поликарбоната с добавление акриловой пластмассы: они имеют бюджетную стоимость и по цвету и фактуре максимально приближены к настоящей эмали. Если срок эксплуатации постоянных коронок рассчитан в среднем на 10–15 лет, то временные коронки устанавливаются не более, чем на два года. Однако для протезов, которые нужны на пару недель, чтобы дождаться установки постоянных коронок, этого срока службы более чем достаточно.

Показаниями для установки временной коронки на имплант являются:

  • необходимость восстановить эстетику и полноценную жевательную функцию – особенно если зуб удалили во фронтальном зубном ряду;
  • потребность в защите кости и мягких тканей от атрофии: после удаления зуба кость постепенно истончается и в последующем для имплантации может потребоваться костная пластика;
  • как неподвижная точка опоры при ортодонтическом лечении: в результате экстракции зуба образуется свободное место в зубном ряду, что может привести к смещению;

Кроме того, временные коронки на импланты имеют такие преимущества:

  • Позволяют сохранить правильное звукопроизношение.
  • Устраняют болезненные ощущения, обусловленные механическими повреждениями и воздействием перепада температур.
  • Ускоряют процесс адаптации к постоянной коронке.
  • Защищают чувствительный после хирургической манипуляции зуб от проникновения патогенных микроорганизмов.
  • Способствуют сохранению красивого десневого контура.

К недостаткам можно отнести пористость используемого для временной коронки материала. Она приводит к потемнению и накоплению бактерий в процессе длительной эксплуатации протеза.

Как изготавливается временный имплант?

Различают два метода: прямой и непрямой.

  • При прямом методе врач снимает оттиск с зубного ряда при помощи силиконовой формы. На основе готового оттиска изготавливается, полируется и приводится в надлежащий вид коронка из выбранного материала. Крепление осуществляется при помощи специального стоматологического цемента.
  • Непрямой метод уже подразумевает вовлечение аппаратуры и специалистов зуботехнической лаборатории. Изготовление занимает уже не 1-2 часа, а 1-2 дня, и происходит оно после того, как ортопед передает слепки зубным техникам.

При прямом методе изготовления временной коронки конструкция получается менее долговечной, ее применяют, когда необходимо срочное восстановление зуба. При непрямом методе протез создается в строгом соответствии с индивидуальными параметрами и анатомическими особенностями пациента, что делает коронку более комфортной и надежной.

Метод установки подбирается врачом совместно с пациентом. Снятие временной коронки происходит непосредственно перед постоянным протезированием при помощи ультразвука.

Правила ухода:

Несмотря на то, что временная коронка на имплантат устанавливается на определенный период до установки постоянной, стоит придерживаться определенных рекомендаций, чтобы сделать период ношения максимально комфортным. На срок установки временной коронки на имплант необходимо ограничить употребление твердых и тянущихся продуктов, таких как орехи, яблоки, ириски, карамельки и т.п., так как конструкция не обладает таким процентом прочности, чтобы выдерживать подобные нагрузки. Не стоит также употреблять красящие продукты, так как используемые материалы для временной коронки обладают пористой структурой и могут быстро прийти в неэстетичный вид. При употреблении пищи рекомендовано равномерно распределять нагрузку на челюсти. А при чистке зубов стоит использовать щетки с мягкой щетиной и пасты без абразивных частиц.

Соблюдая такие несложные правила, временная коронка на имплант сохранит свой первозданный вид и верно прослужит вам до установки постоянного.

Специалисты Добробут дентал клиник в Киеве занимаются установкой временных и постоянных имплантов. В нашем арсенале: современное диагностическое оборудование, лучшие качественные материалы, сервис европейского уровня и доступная стоимость услуг в сравнении с ценами по Украине. Мы поможем вам воссоздать красивую и здоровую улыбку! Записывайтесь уже сегодня!

Список литературы:

  1. Omega Dental Houston TX. A Complete guide to Dental Implants Process and Timeline, 2021 - https://omegadentists.com/blog/a-complete-guide-to...
  2. British Dental Journal. Surgical guidelines for dental implant placement, 2004 - https://www.nature.com/articles/4813947
  3. BERTELÉ G, PASQUALINI ME, BILUCAGLIA L, MIRANDOLA A. Implantologia: dall’ipotesi al carico immediato. European Journal of Implant Prosthodontics. 2005

Запись на прийом

Временная коронка на имплант

Отправляя запрос вы соглашаетесь с МС «Добробут»

или звонить по телефону
Врачи Временная коронка на имплант:
24лет опыта
Борис Наталия Георгиевна
Стоматолог-терапевт
23лет опыта
Ковбаснюк Марина Сергеевна
Стоматолог-терапевт (эксперт)
23лет опыта
Мнухина Наталья Валерьевна
Стоматолог-терапевт
23лет опыта
Орлова Наталья Анатольевна
Стоматолог-ортодонт, Гнатолог
12лет опыта
Плиска Владислав Викторович
Стоматолог-хирург
15лет опыта
Суворова Тамара Валерьевна
Стоматолог-терапевт
17лет опыта
Цукур Татьяна Николаевна
Стоматолог-терапевт
Клиники, где оказывают услугу: