Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Ventriculography

Prices for services
Service Price
12840
UAH
To order

Ventriculography is a radiopaque examination, which is most often performed in conjunction with coronary angiography and makes it possible to obtain an image of the ventricles of the heart. The study not only shows the heart, it determines its functionality: the contractile activity of the ventricles, the configuration of the cavities, changes and abnormalities of the valves, postinfarction or ischemic changes in the myocardium, its hypertrophy, aortic aneurysm, and more.

Indications for cardiac ventriculography

The procedure is prescribed to assess the function of the heart and its structure, as a necessity in a number of cases:

  • to determine the contractile function of the heart muscle;
  • with myocardial ischemia or aneurysm, to assess changes in the ventricular cavity;
  • to monitor the state of the heart valves and identify their defects;
  • to clarify the localization of those zones of the myocardium that are poorly reduced due to a lack of blood supply;
  • to identify the pathology of the atrial septum;
  • before the upcoming heart surgery.

Contraindications to the procedure can be:

  • the presence of acute infectious processes in the body;
  • chronic diseases in the stage of decompensation;
  • acute and chronic renal failure;
  • the presence of an allergic reaction to contrasting iodine-containing substances;
  • period of pregnancy;
  • violation of the blood coagulation system;
  • severe violation of the patient's mental state.

It should be noted that most contraindications for ventriculography may be temporary or reversible. The decision on whether they are an obstacle to ventriculography can only be made by a specialist.

Preparing for ventriculography

A few days before the ventriculography, the doctor collects an anamnesis, general blood and urine tests, tests for glucose, electrolytes, creatinine, urea, hepatitis, HIV are prescribed, a coagulogram is examined. The patient will have an ECG, ECHO-KG, chest x-ray. If necessary, the specialist prescribes additional tests.

In case of intolerance to any medications, it is imperative to notify the attending physician. It is also worth informing if you have an intolerance to the components that make up the contrast agent, namely iodine solution. The day before the study, it is advisable to refrain from overeating, from eating foods that provoke fermentation processes in the intestines (black bread, vegetables, and fruits, natural juices). It should be emphasized that on the eve of the study, one should not refrain from taking liquids - ordinary drinking still water. On the contrary, the day before the examination, it is recommended to consume at least 1.5 liters of fluid throughout the day. This will reduce the risk of developing adverse reactions from the kidneys in response to the introduction of a radiopaque substance (contrast nephropathy), reduce the risk of allergic reactions and the formation of blood clots in the vessels during the study.

Immediately before the examination, it is not recommended to eat for 6-8 hours to avoid vomiting caused by a contrast agent, as well as the ingestion of food masses into the lungs. Medicines prescribed by the attending physician are usually taken without interruption.

How is ventriculography of the heart performed?

During ventriculography (as a rule, the entire study takes about 30 minutes and is carried out under local anesthesia, in combination with coronary angiography), a catheter is inserted into the patient through an artery in the arm or thigh, which is gradually brought to the examined ventricle of the heart (left or right). Then the specialist injects the iodine-containing contrast agent with the help of a catheter and monitors its spread along the ventricle on the monitor of the X-ray machine. During the procedure, the patient is conscious, must be ready at the request of the doctor to move, take a deep breath or hold his breath to improve the image quality. After the procedure, the specialist removes the catheter and applies a bandage. The patient receives the results of the ventriculography of the heart in digital format.

You can quickly and safely undergo heart ventriculography in Kyiv in the Dobrobut network of medical clinics. Our highly qualified doctors have unique experience in X-ray endovascular interventions on the heart vessels and regularly take advanced training courses at international congresses abroad and in Ukraine. In addition, in our work, we use only the latest modern equipment with high diagnostic accuracy, high-quality materials, and all this at affordable prices.

To sign up for a preliminary consultation or procedure, to clarify the exact cost of the service - call our call center.

Bibliography

  1. Journal of Interventional and General Cardiology. Published online, 2021
  2. Thomas S. Metkus - Mount Sinai Health System. Right heart ventriculography. Published online, 12 July, 2021.
  3. Rakesh K. Pai - Ventriculogram | Michigan Medicine. Published online, 31 August, 2020.


Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Our doctors
Show all doctors 683
Matsyuk Bogdan Vladimirovich

Matsyuk Bogdan Vladimirovich

Cardiac surgeon, endovascular surgeon

12 years of practice

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
Postoperative supervision in the recovery room

Postoperative supervision in the recovery room

Removal of neoplasms on the genitals

Removal of neoplasms on the genitals

Pediatric cardiology

The task of a pediatric cardiologist is to detect the pathology of heart development in time and prescribe the necessary treatment.

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Информация1 врач1 клиника

Вентрикулография

Вентрикулография – это рентгеноконтрастное обследование, которое чаще всего проводится в комплексе с коронарографией и дает возможность получить изображение желудочков сердца. Исследование не просто показывает сердце, оно определяет его функциональность: сократительную деятельность желудочков, конфигурацию полостей, изменения и аномалии клапанов, постинфарктные или ишемические изменения миокарда, его гипертрофию, аневризму аорты и другое.

Показания к проведению вентрикулографии сердца

Процедура назначается для оценки функции сердца и его структуры, как необходимость в ряде случаев:

  • с целью определения сократительной функции сердечной мышцы;
  • при ишемии миокарда или аневризме, чтобы оценить изменения полости желудочков;
  • для отслеживания состояния клапанов сердца и выявления их дефектов;
  • для уточнения локализации тех зон миокарда, которые из-за недостатка кровоснабжения плохо сокращаются;
  • для выявления патологии предсердной перегородки;
  • перед предстоящей операцией на сердце.

Противопоказаниями к выполнению процедуры могут стать:

  • наличие острых инфекционных процессов в организме;
  • хронические заболевания в стадии декомпенсации;
  • острая и хроническая почечная недостаточность;
  • наличие аллергической реакции на контрастные йодсодержащие вещества;
  • период беременности;
  • нарушение свертывающей системы крови;
  • выраженное нарушение психического состояния пациента.

Следует учесть, что большинство противопоказаний к проведению вентрикулографии могут носить временный или обратимый характер. Решение о том, являются ли они преградой для проведения вентрикулографии, может принять только специалист.

Подготовка к вентрикулографии

За несколько дней перед вентрикулографией врач собирает анамнез, назначаются общие анализы крови и мочи, анализы на глюкозу, электролиты, креатинин, мочевину, гепатиты, ВИЧ, исследуется коагулограмма. У пациента снимается ЭКГ, ЭХО-КГ, проводится рентгенография органов грудной клетки. По необходимости специалист назначает проведение дополнительных анализов.

При непереносимости каких-либо лекарственных препаратов обязательно необходимо поставить в известность лечащего врача. Стоит также сообщить, если у вас есть непереносимость к компонентам, входящим в состав контрастного препарата, а именно раствору йода. За сутки до проведения исследования целесообразно воздержаться от переедания, от употребления продуктов, провоцирующих процессы брожения в кишечнике (черный хлеб, овощи и фрукты, натуральные соки). Стоит подчеркнуть, что накануне исследования не следует воздерживаться от приема жидкости – обычной питьевой негазированной воды. Наоборот, за день перед обследованием рекомендовано употребить не менее 1,5 литров жидкости в течение всего дня. Это позволит уменьшить риск развития нежелательных реакций со стороны почек в ответ на введение рентгеноконтрастного вещества (контрастной нефропатии), уменьшить риск развития аллергических реакций и образования тромбов в сосудах во время исследования.

Непосредственно перед обследованием не рекомендуется принимать пищу за 6-8 часов, чтобы избежать рвоты, вызванной контрастным веществом, а также попадания пищевых масс в легкие. Лекарственные препараты, назначенные лечащим врачом, принимаются обычно без перерыва.

Как проводится вентрикулография сердца

Во время проведения вентрикулографии (как правило, все исследование занимает около 30 минут и осуществляется под местной анестезией, в сочетании с коронарографией) пациенту через артерию на руке или бедре вводится катетер, который постепенно подводится к обследуемому желудочку сердца (левому или правому). Затем специалист вводит при помощи катетера йодсодержащее контрастное вещество и на мониторе рентгеновского аппарата наблюдает за его распространением по желудочку. Во время процедуры пациент находится в сознании, должен быть готов по просьбе врача подвигаться, сделать глубокий вдох или задержать дыхание для улучшения качества изображения. По заключению процедуры специалист вынимает катетер и накладывает повязку. Результаты проведенной вентрикулографии сердца пациент получает в цифровом формате.

Быстро и безопасно пройти процедуру вентрикулографии сердца в Киеве вы можете в сети медицинских клиник Добробут. Наши высококвалифицированные врачи, обладают уникальным опытом рентгенэндоваскулярных вмешательств на сосудах сердца и регулярно проходят курсы повышения квалификации на международных конгрессах за границей и в Украине. Кроме того, в своей работе мы используем только новейшее современное оборудование, обладающее высокой диагностической точностью, качественные материалы, и все это по доступным ценам.

Для того, чтобы записаться на предварительную консультацию или процедуру, уточнить точную стоимость услуги – звоните по телефонам нашего колл-центра.

Список литературы

  1. Journal of Interventional and General Cardiology. Published online, 2021
  2. Thomas S. Metkus - Mount Sinai Health System. Right heart ventriculography. Published online, 12 July, 2021.
  3. Rakesh K. Pai -Ventriculogram | Michigan Medicine. Published online, 31 August, 2020.

Запись на прийом

Вентрикулография

Отправляя запрос вы соглашаетесь с МС «Добробут»

или звонить по телефону
Врачи Вентрикулография:
14лет опыта
Мацюк Богдан Владимирович
Эндоваскулярная хирургия
Клиники, где оказывают услугу: