Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Stenting of carotid arteries

Prices for services
Service Price
24260
UAH
To order

Stenting of carotid arteries is an endovascular operation, which is prescribed for a significant narrowing of the lumen of blood vessels. The main cause of clogged arteries is the growth of atherosclerotic plaques on the inner walls, up to occlusion (complete closure of the lumen in the artery). Impaired blood flow in the carotid arteries, which are responsible for the blood supply to the brain, is the main cause of ischemic stroke.

A stroke occurs when blood access to the brain is blocked. If the brain does not receive oxygen and nutrients for more than three hours - the pathological changes become irreversible. Regular diagnosis allows you to identify the pathology on time and prevent its further development.

Risk group

At risk: the elderly, smokers, patients with persistent hypertension, coronary heart disease, diabetes, obesity, hereditary factors. Carotid artery stenosis is more common in men than in women. Artery stenting is indicated for narrowing of the lumen by more than 60%, with periodic attacks of cerebral circulatory disorders, the risk of stroke.

How the operation takes place

The operation is performed under local or intravenous anesthesia. Stenting is the installation of an implant that expands the diameter of a vessel at the site of its narrowing. Surgery is performed endovascularly - through a puncture in the radial, brachial or femoral artery.

Spyder FX and Vo.Ma distal protection devices are used to prevent the separation of the embolic clot and blockage of blood vessels. During the operation, angiography is performed, which records the results of surgery in several projections. After the operation, doctors remove the instrument, perform hemostasis of blood vessels, apply a bandage.

Features of treatment in the clinic "Dobrobut"

In our clinic, the operation for carotid artery stenting is performed according to the European protocol and with the use of innovative medical equipment, the best consumables and stents (made in the USA, Germany, Switzerland). There are no age restrictions, but the decision on the possibility and appropriateness of surgery is made by a doctor after a diagnostic examination.

Our guarantees:

  • high efficiency of treatment;
  • attention and sensitivity of medical staff;
  • stay in comfortable wards.

To maintain constant contact with your doctor, use the benefits and services of the clinic - download the mobile application "Dobrobut", which will greatly simplify the interaction with specialists.

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Our doctors
Show all doctors 629
Matsyuk Bogdan Vladimirovich

Matsyuk Bogdan Vladimirovich

Cardiac surgeon, endovascular surgeon

12 years of practice

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
MRI angiography of the great vessels of the neck and aortic arch

MRI angiography of the great vessels of the neck and aortic arch

Пеніцилін В, антитіла IgE

Пеніцилін В, антитіла IgE

SkinTyte - термоліфтинг шкіри

SkinTyte - термоліфтинг шкіри

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Информация1 врач1 клиника

Стентирование сонных артерий

Стентирование сонных артерий – эндоваскулярная операция, назначаемая при значительном сужении просвета сосудов. Основная причина закупорки артерий – разрастание атеросклеротических бляшек на внутренних стенках, вплоть до окклюзии (полного закрытия просвета в артерии). Нарушение кровотока в сонных артериях, отвечающих за кровоснабжение головного мозга, является главной причиной ишемического инсульта.

Инсульт происходит при блокировании доступа крови к мозговым отделам. Если мозг не получает кислорода и питательных веществ более трех часов — патологические изменения приобретают необратимый характер. Регулярная диагностика позволит своевременно определить патологию и предупредить ее дальнейшее развитие.

Группа риска

В группе риска: люди пожилого возраста, курцы, пациенты со стойкой гипертонией, ИБС, сахарным диабетом, ожирением, наследственным фактором. У мужчин чаще встречается стеноз сонных артерий, чем у женщин. Стентирование сонной артерии показано при сужении просвета артерий более, чем на 60%, при периодически возникающих приступах нарушения мозгового кровообращения, угрозе инсульта.

Как проходит операция

Операция проводится под местной или внутривенной анестезией. Стентирование – это установка расширяющего диаметр сосуда импланта в месте его сужения. Хирургическое вмешательство осуществляется эндоваскулярным способом — через прокол в радиальной, плечевой или бедренной артерии.

Для предупреждения отрыва эмболического сгустка и закупорки сосудов используются устройства дистальной защиты Spyder FX и Vo.Мa. В ходе операции выполняется ангиография, фиксирующая результаты хирургического вмешательства в нескольких проекция. По окончании операции извлекается инструмент, выполняется гемостаз сосудов, накладывается повязка.

Особенности лечения в клинике «Добробут»

В нашей клинике операция по стентированию сонных артерий проводится по европейскому протоколу с использованием инновационного медицинского оборудования, лучших расходных материалов и стентов (производства США, Германия, Швейцария). Ограничений по возрасту нет, но решение о возможности и целесообразности оперативного вмешательства принимает врач после диагностического обследования.

Наши гарантии:

  • высокая эффективность лечения;
  • внимание и чуткость медицинского персонала;
  • пребывание в комфортабельных палатах;

Чтобы поддерживать связь с лечащим врачом постоянно, пользоваться льготами и сервисами клиники — скачайте мобильное приложение «Добробут», что значительно упростит взаимодействие со специалистами.

Запись на прийом

Стентирование сонных артерий

Отправляя запрос вы соглашаетесь с МС «Добробут»

или звонить по телефону