Логотип Добробут Сheck out our new website
Сердце

Ventricular septal defect

Prices for services
Service Price
220000
UAH
To order

Ventricular septal defect (VSD) is a congenital anomaly of the heart, which is the presence of an opening between the left and right ventricles of the heart. As a result, the blood begins to move incorrectly through the chambers of the heart, blood is discharged from left to right, which leads to overfilling of the small circle of blood circulation with excess blood volume and, as a result, unpleasant symptoms.

VSD is a fairly common heart disease and occurs in 5% of newborns out of 1000, its frequency is 20% of all congenital anomalies. VSD can occur both in isolation and together with other congenital malformations, such as tetralogy of Fallot, transposition of the great arteries, etc.

Classification

The following defects are distinguished by size:

  • small - hole diameter up to 1 cm;
  • large - the hole diameter exceeds 1 cm.

By location, there are 3 types of VSD:

  • Membranous - located in the upper part of the septum, usually small in size, often close spontaneously.
  • Supra-crestal - the defect is located on the border of the left and right ventricles. Able to close on its own.
  • Muscular - located on the muscular portion of the septum.

Symptoms

Small VSDs may be asymptomatic; the first clinical signs appear with the development of pulmonary changes. Among these signs are:

  • lag in the physical development of the child in comparison with peers, poor weight gain;
  • shortness of breath while feeding or crying;
  • weakness and fatigue;
  • refusal to eat, lack of appetite;
  • a feeling of irregular heart work;
  • tendency to frequent pneumonia;
  • cyanosis.

In the presence of a large defect, the symptoms are quite pronounced, and such holes in the interventricular septum must be treated in time so as not to cause a number of complications from mild to life-threatening.

VSD treatment

In 40% of cases, a small ventricular septal defect closes completely or decreases in size during the first year of life, so such situations usually do not require medical or surgical treatment. In patients with large defects that have led to severe pulmonary hypertension, progressive left ventricular dysfunction, or severe clinical symptoms, the abnormality should be corrected as soon as possible. In this case, both conservative therapy and the latest surgical techniques are used. Today in Ukraine there are two surgical methods for closing the defect - endovascular and surgery, in conditions of artificial circulation. However, in modern conditions, it is the endovascular method that is most often used, since it has a number of advantages:

  • performed without stopping the heart and cavity cuts;
  • performed under local anesthesia;
  • since the operation is low-traumatic, painful sensations in the postoperative period are minimal;
  • the risk of complications is minimized;
  • faster rehabilitation period.

There are also contraindications to surgery:

  • patient weight less than 5 kg;
  • the presence of acute infectious disease;
  • the proximity of the IVS defect to the heart valves;
  • coagulopathy, etc.

The course of surgery for the treatment of VSD

VSD correction is endovascular in an X-ray operating room. To begin with, the puncture site is anesthetized, then a contrast agent is injected into the bloodstream for high-quality visualization. Monitoring of ECG, blood pressure is carried out.

The cardiac surgeon, using puncture, inserts a thin flexible probe into the femoral artery, inside which there is an occluder - a mesh patch to close the defect. Next, he gradually advances the catheter to the site of the defect and, upon reaching the desired point, straightens the occluder so that one disc of the patch is located in the left ventricle, and the second in the right. Thus, the hole is completely closed, and over time, the mesh patch is completely overgrown with soft tissues, which leads to complete isolation of the chambers.

At the end of the operation, a control X-ray examination of the chest organs is performed.

The procedure takes about 2 hours.

Rehabilitation

On the first day, the patient is under the supervision of specialists. The total recovery period takes about 4 weeks. Within 6 months after the operation, it will be necessary to take medications for the prevention of thrombus formation, and recommendations are also given regarding the correction of the lifestyle, namely, the conduct of therapeutic exercises, diet therapy. Subject to all the prescriptions of the attending physician, the rehabilitation period will pass easily and without complications.

The specialists of the Dobrobut clinic in Kyiv are surgeons with international recognition, authors of the latest developments and methods of minimally invasive heart surgery, who have extensive experience in performing endovascular closure of ventricular septal defects in Ukraine.

Our advantages are comfortable conditions of stay in the clinic, qualified care, maximum attention to each patient, reasonable prices. Effective rehabilitation programs used in the clinic accelerate the recovery of the body, improve well-being, and professional psychological support helps to create a positive attitude and confidence in successful treatment.

You can sign up for a consultation and clarify the cost of services by calling our call center.

Bibliography

  1. Congenital Heart Defects - Facts about Ventricular Septal Defect. Published online, 17 November, 2020
  2. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) - Symptoms and causes. Published online, 26 February, 2021
  3. Prema Ramaswamy - Ventricular Septal Defects: Background, Anatomy, Pathophysiology, Published online, 09 December, 2020.

Хотите получить онлайн разъяснение от врача МС “Добробут”?

Скачивайте наше приложение Google Play и App Store

Our doctors
Show all doctors 629
Stogov Oleksii

Stogov Oleksii

Cardiovascular surgeon, MD English-speaking

20 years of practice

Bablyak Oleksandr

Bablyak Oleksandr

Cardiac surgeon of the highest category, professor of medical sciences English-speaking

28 years of practice

Demyanenko Volodymyr

Demyanenko Volodymyr

English-speaking Cardiac surgeon, MD

11 years of practice

Pidgaina Lilia

Pidgaina Lilia

English-speaking Cardiologist, MD

15 years of practice

Наши сертификаты

Сертифікат № QIZ 804 468 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 469 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 470 C1
Сертифікат № QIZ 804 471 C1

Advantages of Dobrobut Medical Network

High qualification

24-hour-a-day work

Affordable prices

Related services
Determination of immunoglobulin A

Determination of immunoglobulin A

Endoscopic removal of a suppurative Thornwaldt's cyst

Endoscopic removal of a suppurative Thornwaldt's cyst

Radical penectomy with inguinal lymphadenectomy

Radical penectomy with inguinal lymphadenectomy

Allergoprobes (inhalation panel-2) Ig E 25 allergens

Allergoprobes (inhalation panel-2) Ig E 25 allergens

Нам важно ваше мнение! Оставьте, пожалуйста, отзыв об этой услуге!
Общее мнение: по 0 отзывам
No reviews!

Отзывы пациентов

Отзывов по данной услуге - нет

Дефект межжелудочковой перегородки

Дефект межжелудочковой перегородки (ДМЖП) – это врожденная аномалия сердца, которая представляет собой наличие отверстия между левым и правым желудочками сердца. В результате, кровь начинает неправильно передвигаться по камерам сердца, происходит сброс крови слева направо, что приводит к переполнению малого круга кровообращения избыточным объемом крови и как следствие, неприятным симптомам.

ДМЖП является довольно распространенным пороком сердца, и встречается у 5 % новорожденных детей из 1000, его частота составляет 20% от всех врожденных аномалий. ДМЖП может возникнуть как изолированно, так и вместе с другими врожденными пороками, такими как тетрада Фалло, транспозицией магистральных артерий и др.

Классификация

По размерам различают такие дефекты:

  • небольшой – диаметр отверстия до 1 см;
  • большой – диаметр отверстия превышает 1 см.

По расположению выделяют 3 вида ДМЖП:

  • Мембранозный – расположен в верхней части перегородки, как правило, небольших размеров, часто закрывается самопроизвольно.
  • Надгребневый – дефект находится на границе левого и правого желудочка. Способен закрываться самостоятельно.
  • Мышечный – расположен на мышечном участке перегородки

Симптомы

Небольшие ДМЖП могут протекать бессимптомно, первые клинические признаки проявляются при развитии легочных изменений. Среди таких признаков выделяют:

  • отставание в физическом развитии ребенка в сравнении со сверстниками, плохой набор массы тела;
  • одышка во время кормления или плача;
  • слабость и быстрая утомляемость;
  • отказ от пищи, отсутствие аппетита;
  • ощущение неритмичной работы сердца;
  • склонность к частым пневмониям;
  • цианоз.

При наличии большого дефекта симптомы выражены довольно ярко, и такие отверстия в межжелудочковой перегородке необходимо вовремя лечить, чтобы не вызвать ряд осложнений от легких до жизнеугрожающих.

Лечение ДМЖП

В 40% случаев небольшой дефект межжелудочковой перегородки закрывается полностью или уменьшается в размерах в течение первого года жизни, поэтому такие ситуации, как правило, не требуют медикаментозного или хирургического лечения. У пациентов с большими дефектами, которые привели к выраженной легочной гипертензии, прогрессирующей дисфункцией левого желудочка, или с яркой клинической симптоматикой, устранить аномалию необходимо как можно раньше. При этом применяется и консервативная терапия, и новейшие хирургические методики. На сегодняшний день в Украине существует два хирургических способа закрытия дефекта – эндоваскулярный и операция, в условиях искусственного кровообращения. Однако, в современных условиях, чаще всего применяется именно эндоваскулярный метод, так как он имеет ряд преимуществ:

  • выполняется без остановки сердца и полостных разрезов;
  • проводится под местной анестезией;
  • т.к. операция малотравматична, болезненные ощущения в послеоперационном периоде минимальны;
  • риск развития осложнений минимизирован;
  • более быстрый реабилитационный период.

Существуют и противопоказания к операции:

  • вес пациента меньше 5 кг;
  • наличие острого инфекционного заболевания;
  • близость расположения дефекта МЖП к клапанам сердца;
  • коагулопатии и др.

Ход операции по лечению ДМЖП

Исправление ДМЖП эндоваскулярно проводится в условиях рентген-операционной. Для начала место пункции обезболивают, далее в кровяное русло вводится контрастное вещество для качественной визуализации. Проводится мониторинг ЭКГ, артериального давления.

Кардиохирург с помощью пункции вводит в бедренную артерию тонкий гибкий зонд, внутри которого расположен окклюдер – сетчатая заплатка для закрытия дефекта. Далее постепенно продвигает катетер к месту дефекта и по достижению нужной точки расправляет окклюдер таким образом, чтобы один диск заплатки располагался в левом желудочке, а второй в правом. Таким образом, отверстие полностью перекрывается, и со временем сетчатая заплатка полностью обрастает мягкими тканями, что приводит к полной изоляции камер.

В завершении операции проводится контрольный рентгенографический осмотр органов грудной клетки.

Длительность процедуры занимает около 2 часов.

Реабилитация

Первые сутки пациент находится под наблюдением специалистов. Общий период восстановления занимает около 4 недель. В течение 6 месяцев после операции необходимо будет принимать препараты для профилактики тромбообразования, также даются рекомендации относительно коррекции образа жизни, а именно проведения лечебной гимнастики, диетотерапии. При соблюдении всех назначений лечащего врача период реабилитации пройдет легко и без осложнений.

Специалисты клиники «Добробут» в Киеве – это хирурги с международным признанием, авторы новейших разработок и методик малоинвазивных операций на сердце, которые имеют большой опыт проведения в Украине эндоваскулярного закрытия дефектов межжелудочковой перегородки.

Нашими преимуществами являются: комфортные условия пребывания в клинике, квалифицированный уход, максимальное внимание каждому пациенту, доступные цены. Эффективные реабилитационные программы, применяемые в клинике, ускоряют восстановление организма, улучшают самочувствие, а профессиональная психологическая поддержка помогает создать позитивный настрой и уверенность в успешном лечении.

Записаться на консультацию и уточнить стоимость услуг можно позвонив по телефонам нашего колл-центра.

Список литературы

  1. Congenital Heart Defects - Facts about Ventricular Septal Defect. Published online, 17 November, 2020
  2. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) - Symptoms and causes. Published online, 26 February, 2021
  3. Prema Ramaswamy - Ventricular Septal Defects: Background, Anatomy, Pathophysiology, Published online, 09 December, 2020.

Если вы хотите узнать больше информации об услуге или записаться на прием в МС "Добробут", оставляйте заявку и в течение 10 мин. с вами свяжется наш координатор.

Запись на услугу

или звонить по телефону

Врачи Дефект межжелудочковой перегородки:

28лет опыта
Бабляк Александр Дмитриевич
Хирург сердечно-сосудистый
11лет опыта
Демьяненко Владимир Николаевич
Хирург сердечно-сосудистый
15лет опыта
Подгайная Лилия Васильевна
Хирург сердечно-сосудистый
20лет опыта
Стогов Алексей Сергеевич
Хирург сердечно-сосудистый

Клиники, где оказывают услугу(и):