InformationWhereServices
Fomina Svitlana Petrivna

Fomina Svitlana Petrivna

Pediatric nephrologist
37experience (y.)
child doctor
The Doctor Doctor takes in clinic
Nearest pickup time: 29.06.2024 12:00
Pediatric nephrologist consultation
1140 uah
Information about the doctor Fomina Svitlana Petrivna

Category: Higher

Education:

  • Bogomolets National Medical University

Membership in associations, societies; attending conferences, thematic improvement courses:

  • member of International Society of Nephrology, member of the board of Ukrainian Association of Nephrologists and Specialists in Renal Transplantation, member of the board of Ukrainian Association of Nephrologists, co-founder of All-Ukrainian Orphan's Metabolic Academy;
  • participates four or five conferences annually, also as an organizing committee member;
  • continuously attends courses of advanced training.

Scientific activity:

  • has 230 published works, including 5 patents of invention and 11 utility model patents, 2 authorship certificates, 4 guidelines, a co-author of Nephrology instructional guide, a co-author of the Theory and Practice of Evidence-Based Medicine monograph ( the authorship certificate is received in 2020);
  • has an academic status of the senior research scientist;
  • doctoral degree in medicine.

Priority areas in clinical practice:

  • microbial inflammatory and immune complex kidney diseases, congenital nephrogenesis anomalies, polycystic kidney disease, chronic kidney disease;
  • I prefer prevention of renal diseases: initial (prevention of occurrence), secondary (slowdown or elimination), tertiary (prevention of advancing and developing of complications).
  • Common complaints: glomerulonephritis (various clinical options), glomerulopathy, pyelonephritis, congenital urinary system malformations, hypoplasia and cystic kidney disease (including polycystic kidney disease), interstitial nephritis, hereditary nephritis, chronic kidney disease, crystalluria, arterial hypertension syndrome, urinary incontinence, neurogenic bladder, etc.
  • “Implementation of genetic screening, multidisciplinarity, etc. However, “In the last 50 years, no new therapies have been approved... The traditional methods of directing the care ... by histological classification ... may soon yield customizing therapies based on our expanding understanding of molecular targets.” [Gibson 2015: Back to the future: therapies for idiopathic nephrotic syndrome]».
  • “Unpredictability as for the disease prognosis, in many cases – disconnection of patient’s complaints, present external characteristics and laboratory data (visual erroneous compensation or, in contrast, aggravation).”
  • “My principle is “do as you would be done by”, that works also for my patients. I have weaknesses: professional perfectionism and limited operative memory.”

Tell us about your professional interests other than your specialization:

  • “Pediatric nephrology is impossible without urology, genetics, gastroenterology, microbiology, cardiology, endocrinology and other areas of medical science known today.”

Doctor's advice:

  • “Don’t be hasty in conclusions and generalization, there is a way out of every difficult situation (more than one, as a rule). Don’t compare yourself or your child with anybody: every person has his or her own way in this life (including in the illness). Never give up. Set up positive expectations and look for good signs in any circumstances. Give credence to your children, trust them, learn from them, give them advice, but don’t live instead of them.” “I support my health condition with walking.”

Patient reviews of Fomina Svitlana Petrivna QR
Оцінка лікаря:
Оцінка рецепції

Make an appointment

Fomina Svitlana Petrivna

By submitting requests you agree to MN «Dobrobut»

ИнформацияГде принимаетУслуги
Фомина Светлана Петровна

Фомина Светлана Петровна

Нефролог детский
37лет опыта
принимает детей
Врач Врач принимает в клинике
Ближайшее время приема: 27.07.2024 14:15
Консультация детского нефролога
1260 грн
Информация о докторе Фомина Светлана Петровна

Категория: Высшая

Образование:

  • Национальный медицинский университет им. А.А. Богомольца

Членство в ассоциациях, обществах; посещение конференций, курсов тематического усовершенствования:

  • член International Society of Nephrology, член правления Украинской ассоциации нефрологов и специалистов по трансплантации почки, член правления Украинской ассоциации нефрологов, соучредитель Всеукраинской орфанной метаболической академии;
  • ежегодно принимает участие в четырех-пяти конференциях, в том числе в качестве члена оргкомитета;
  • постоянно проходит курсы усовершенствования.

Научная деятельность:

  • имеет 230 печатных работ, в том числе – 5 патентов на изобретение и 11 – на полезную модель, 2 авторских свидетельства, 4 методические рекомендации, соавтор научно-методического пособия «Нефрология», соавтор монографии «Теория и практика доказательной медицины», (получено авторское свидетельство в 2020 г.);
  • имеет ученое звание старший научный сотрудник;
  • научная степень – доктор медицинских наук.

Приоритетные направления в практической деятельности:

  • микробно-воспалительные и иммунокомплексные заболевания почек, врожденные аномалии развития почек, поликистозная болезнь почек, хроническая почечная недостаточность;
  • отдаю предпочтение профилактике заболеваний почек: первичной (предупреждение возникновения), вторичной (замедление развития или ликвидация), третичной (предупреждение прогрессирующего течения и появления осложнений).
  • Наиболее распространенные жалобы: гломерулонефрит (различные клинические варианты), гломерулопатии, пиелонефрит, врожденные пороки мочевой системы, гипоплазия и кистозные дисплазии почек (в т.ч. поликистозная болезнь почек), интерстициальный нефрит, наследственный нефрит, хроническая почечная недостаточность. кристаллурия, синдром артериальной гипертензии, энурез, нейрогенный мочевой пузырь и др.
  • «Внедрение генетического скрининга, мультидисциплинарность и т.д. Однако: «Последние 50 лет никаких новых методов лечения не было подтверждено ... Традиционная помощь ... которая базируется на гистологической классификации ... изменится за счет расширения наших знаний о молекулярных целях» [Gibson 2015: Back to the future: therapies for idiopathic nephrotic syndrome]».
  • «Непредсказуемость относительно прогноза заболевания, в большинстве случаев – отсутствие связи между жалобами больного, имеющимися внешними характеристиками и лабораторными данными (визуальная ошибочная компенсация либо, напротив, аггравация)».
  • «Мой принцип – вести себя з людьми (пациентами в том числе) так, как хочешь, чтобы вели себя с тобой. Имею недостатки: профессиональный перфекционизм и ограниченную оперативную память».

Расскажите о сфере своих профессиональных интересов, кроме вашей специализации:

  • «Детская нефрология невозможна без урологии, генетики, гастроэнтерологии, микробиологии, кардиологии, эндокринологии и всех других известных на сегодня отраслей медицины».

Советы от врача:

  • «Не спешите с выводами и обобщениями – из любой сложной ситуации есть выход (как правило, не один). Не сравнивайте себя или своего ребенка ни с кем – у каждого человека свой путь в этой жизни (в том числе и в болезни). Никогда не сдавайтесь. Настраивайте себя на позитив и ищите его при любых обстоятельствах. Прислушивайтесь к своим детям, доверяйте им, учитесь у них, давайте советы, но не нужно жить за них». «Я поддерживаю свое здоровье с помощью ходьбы пешком».

Отзывы пациентов о Фомина Светлана Петровна QR
Оцінка лікаря:
Оцінка рецепції

Запись к врачу

Фомина Светлана Петровна

Отправляя запрос вы соглашаетесь с МС «Добробут»

или звонить по телефону